Welcome to my science blog!

Hello everyone out there!

I’d like to extend to you a warm welcome to my science blog.  It is here that I will work on developing my skills as a science writer by finding interesting science news and writing about it.

A little background about myself (if you haven’t read any of my other blogs):

I graduated with a degree in Biology and went to graduate school for a year.  I thought I wanted to obtain a PhD in genetics, but decided that graduate school in the research field wasn’t for me.  Currently, I am doing AmeriCorps in Austin, TX.  In my free time, I am looking at grad schools to apply to for a Masters Degree in Science Writing.

I’ve loved writing  since I could pick up a pencil.  I’ve had a passion for science since high school.  This blog is the start of me marrying these two great passions of mine.

I have no idea where this blog is going to go, but I’m excited to find out.  Hopefully I can get some people commenting and start some interesting science conversations.

One thought on “Welcome to my science blog!

  1. Pingback: Welcome to my science blog! | The Adventures of an Aspiring World Traveler

Leave a Reply

